Skip navigation

to start a good new year, let’s think about one of the most difficult questions in the world 🙂

some already have thought about it.

chicken_300×193.jpg

DR. PHIL:
The problem we have here is that this chicken won’t realize that he must first deal with the problem on “THIS” side of the road before it goes after the problem on the “OTHER SIDE” of the road. What we need to do is help him realize how stupid he’s acting by not taking on his “CURRENT” problems before adding “NEW” problems.
OPRAH:
Well I understand that the chicken is having problems, which is why he wants to cross this road so bad. So instead of having the chicken learn from his mistakes and take falls, which is a part of life, I’m going to give this chicken a car so that he can just drive across the road and not live his life like the rest of the chickens.
GEORGE W. BUSH:
We don’t really care why the chicken crossed the road. We just want to know if the  chicken is on our side of the road, or not. The chicken is either against us, or for us. There is no middle ground here.
COLIN POWELL:
Now to the left of the screen, you can clearly see the satellite image . . of the chicken crossing the road…
ANDERSON COOPER – CNN:
We have reason to believe there is a chicken, but we have not yet been allowed to have access to the other side of the road.
JOHN KERRY:
Although I voted to let the chicken cross the road, I am now against it! It was the wrong road to cross, and I was misled about the chicken’s intentions. I am not for it now, and will remain against it.
NANCY GRACE:
That chicken crossed the road because he’s GUILTY! You can see it in his eyes and the way he walks.(A male chicken???)
BARBARA WALTERS:
Isn’t that interesting? In a few moments, we will be listening to the chicken tell, for the first time, the heart warming story of how it experienced a serious case of molting, and went on to accomplish its life long dream of crossing the road.
JOHN LENNON:
Imagine all the chickens in the world crossing roads together, in peace.
ARISTOTLE:
It is the nature of chickens to cross the road.
BILL GATES:
I have just released eChicken2006, which will not only cross roads, but will lay eggs, file your important documents, and balance your checkbook. Internet xplorer is an integral part of eChicken. This new platform is much more stable and will never cra…#@&&;^( C \ …. Reboot.
ALBERT EINSTEIN:
Did the chicken really cross the road, or did the road move beneath the chicken?
BILL CLINTON:
I did not cross the road with THAT chicken. What is your definition of chicken?
AL GORE:
I invented the chicken!
COLONEL SANDERS:
Did I miss one?

7 Comments

  1. Fun 🙂

  2. COLONEL SANDERS:

    ^ great answer lol 🙂

    happy new year to u

  3. lol Love it. Happy New year

  4. While submitting my comment, I sense myself uplifted by keeping company with so respectful talkers. But the natural pride didn’t blind me. I perfectly realize I am not maestro Albert Einstein or the honorable Aristotle. I am just yours Tomas from not English speaking Lithuania… Sorry for so long introduction. But it would be funny in case it would be otherwise, because all I have to say is that your Tomas recognized himself as in the chicken of the story so in all definitions.

    When we become old enough (or the life obstacles put us into the statement of the retired) – when we cross the road, we start to reason and the wisdom blossoms in the solitude, because the chickens haven’t time to listen-they hurry to live and enjoy the freedom to err and wonder -one and only thing we didn’t succeed to carry over the road.

  5. LOL to all
    @tomas: though everyone thinks im too young to have alzheimer’s, i better admit that i have it, so i don’t wanna own you and i don’t really know you and i don’t fucking care about where the hell Lithuania is. your comment was really thoughtful and deep (i read it 3 times to understand). you’re definitely right but hope you’re not feeling like the chicken in my picture 😉 btw thanks for dropping by.

  6. dear hellboy,
    thank you for reply to my comment. It wasnt very lovely to read “i don’t really know you and i don’t fucking care about where the hell Lithuania is” (I dont know how would you respond in case I would say so about your country) but I am happy to get the sincere reply. Thank you.
    What concerns the chicken, I think his being is more meaningful than our musings.
    I wish you the best and the success in listening.

  7. dear tomas (lemme be a little polite)
    though i never feel patriotic except on 4th of July, if ever someone fuck with my country, he/she has signed her own death (not really) but well i feel offended but i really didn’t mean to offend you. blame it on me not being polite 😉
    i’m not much interested in chickens cos i don’t like ’em much but well yes their being is hell important, and thanks for your wishes but quite unpossible 😉


Leave a Reply

